Board of Governors

Leadership Iowa is piloted each year by a dedicated group of program alumni from across the state. The Leadership Iowa Board of Governors puts forth their time and effort to maintain the sustainability and growth of the program, as well as its ability to engage participants, alumni and supporters with meaningful programming and opportunities.

Contact us if you’re interested in learning how you can become a Leadership Iowa board or committee member.

Board of Governers

  • Barb Baker

    • RoleChair
    • LI Class Year2011-12
    • CompanyGrinnell Mutual Reinsurance Company
  • Jason Gross

  • Brian Crotty

  • Chris Proskey

  • Kay Snyder

    • RoleMarketing Co-Chair
    • LI Class Year2012-13
    • CompanyIowa Area Development Group
      Des Moines
  • John Osako

  • Allen Meyer

    • RoleCurriculum Co-Chair
    • LI Class Year2014-15
    • CompanyIowa National Guard
  • Annette Renaud

  • Alyson Fleming

  • David Tominsky

    • RoleProgram Co-Chair
    • LI Class Year2017-18
    • CompanyThe New Bohemian Innovation Collaborative, Inc. (NewBoCo)
      Cedar Rapids
  • Brandi Mueller

  • Gina David

    • RoleAlumni Co-Chair
    • LI Class Year2014-15
    • CompanyMcGowen, Hurst, Clark & Smith, P.C.
      West Des Moines
  • Chad Alley

    • RoleSelection/Recruitment Chair
    • LI Class Year2005-06
    • CompanyBreiholz Construction
      Des Moines
  • Kelly Barrick

    • RoleABI Board Representative
    • LI Class Year2015-16
    • CompanyCIBC Bank, USA
      West Des Moines
  • Tresa Hussong

    • RoleNorthwest Regional Representative
    • LI Class Year2013-14
    • CompanyIowa Lakes Electric Cooperative
  • Leighton Smith

  • Seth Watkins

  • Chad Christensen

  • Adam Koppes

    • RoleCentral Iowa Regional Representative
    • LI Class Year2015-16
    • CompanyIowa Farm Bureau Federation
      West Des Moines
  • Deb Neyens

    • RolePast Chair
    • LI Class Year2010-11
    • CompanyCorridor Creative Solutions
      Cedar Rapids
  • Becky Coady

  • Jessi Steward